RAMON. EXCURSIONS TO RAMON
+ D.Venevitinov's memorial Museum-Estate
Ramon village is famous for its ancient castle and picturesque scenery. The castle, built in the 18th century, once belonged to Princess von Oldenburg, Peter the Great’s descendant.
In 1879 the Emperor Alexander II presented to the Grand Princess Evgenia Romanova, married name Princess von Oldenburg, Peter the Great’s descendant, the land in Ramon village for estate building. In 1883 the erection of the estate was started after the plan of an eminent architect Christopher Neysler. The castle was built in Old English style. The first Russian Chocolate factory with the steam-engines, the water tower, the hospital for locals and the railway appeared in Ramon village thanks to Princess von Oldenburg.
Ramon. Princess von Oldenburg. Excursions to Ramon.Globus travel agency, Voronezh
contact phone: +7 (473) 255-16-41, +7 (473) 255-97-77